top of page
Search
  • latchonlatchoff

Latch Off


After I had my baby girl I wished someone had taught me how to latch her little mouth off of my breast. It is one of the most painful things to try to get a baby off your breast without breaking the baby's mouth suction beforehand. Breaking a baby's latch is one of the most helpful tricks out there. Simply take your pinky finger and insert it between your breast and the corner of your infant's mouth to pop the suction. Ahhhh, that's better.


Happy feeding! You got this!


Warmly,


Sarah


Parenting Self-Care Tip of the Day:

Usually after the baby is four months old, you'll notice your hair is falling out and you might panic. Don't worry, this is normal. Schedule a haircut and have someone watch the baby to give you some alone-pampering time. If you don't feel like talking to your hair dresser, simply tell them at the beginning, "I'm here for self-care, don't feel the need to carry on a conversation, I'm just going to be present in this delicious hair cut and zen out" and enjoy a relaxing hair cut and style. You'll feel renewed.


30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page