top of page
Search
  • latchonlatchoff

I'm Here For You

Updated: Aug 26, 2020

Whenever I teach my infant feeding support classes I always tell the parents, "Although I am an expert in helping your baby get the food they need--I am not an expert on your family's needs and situation." Then I'll Iock eyes with the partner's of the pregnant women and firmly say, "If she says she wants to stop breastfeeding then believe her when she says she's done. AND if she wants to keep breastfeeding then believe her and support her."


I am a parent-centered consultant and want to support the needs of the parents according to their unique circumstances. As a Certified Lactation Consultant (CLC), I am here to meet you where you're at. I want to support you with your baby feeding goals and needs. There are many options for you and your baby.

  • You can breastfeed.

  • You can pump and bottle feed.

  • You can spoon feed or cup feed.

  • You can formula feed.

  • You can use hand expression.

  • You may have to tube feed.

  • You can bottle feed with human breast milk from a donation bank.

  • Or you may need or want to do a combination of these.

Keep in mind that you may not know what you need until the baby comes. Your needs and your baby's needs will change day-to-day and week-to-week. Listen to your body, get to know your limits, and get used to asking for help.


Warmly,


Sarah


Parenting Self-Care Tip of the Day:

Schedule consistent breaks at least once a week where you have time to be all by yourself or with a friend. Try to do something fun that's just for you and make sure you don't have to make any decisions for your family while you're enjoying your alone-time.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page